Skip to content

R&R&R

August 24, 2010

The cabin continues to be a wonderful place to vacation. I’ve been spending quite a bit of time doing this:
The end of the dock is the perfect place to study around here, as it’s peaceful and quiet, but I still get to enjoy the scenery. No luck with that tan I’ve been working on, though…

Sweetie came out to the cabin later on Sunday night, and we waited for him at the Y-Go-By bar. Incidentally, this was my first time out drinking with my mom (about time!).
We were going to take our wedding rings off and see if we could find any cute guys, but it was slim pickins.

Monday was our only early morning of the trip, as we had to make it out to the Hayward Flea Market “before everybody else bought all the good crap.”
This flea market takes up two hockey rinks, but I left with only a few cards of strawberry buttons that I’ll be able to use on baby things and a needle case made out of a wine cork. Dad and Sweetie were a little luckier and found some records.

Sweetie has been fishing as much as he can since he arrived, and I’ve continued working on his sweater. I finished the body yesterday…
…and I’ve started the first sleeve. I won’t finish this sweater before we leave the cabin tonight, but I will have made a good dent in the project.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Charlotte Olson permalink
    August 24, 2010 5:04 pm

    I am sure you & your mom were such lushes and the hotest babes at the Y Go By Bar. Your hubbies probably had to fight off the competition.

  2. Red's Mom permalink
    August 25, 2010 6:19 pm

    Perhaps if we had gotten more ‘schwasted’ the pickins wouldn’t have seemed so slim? Guess that’s something to remember for our next trip to the bar together (ya know…in another few years). And maybe I should lose the Disney shirt??? Just thinkin’…

Leave a Reply

