Skip to content

FBS(s)

August 26, 2010

I finished my worsted-weight February Baby Sweater last night!
I’m hoping that the finished cardigan is approximately a 1-year-old size. I just love the buttons that I found to go on it–they’re faux wood in the shape of hearts and I think they go really well with the tweed yarn.

Pattern: February Baby Sweater by Elizabeth Zimmermann
Yarn: 1.6 skeins Plymouth Encore Tweed #5539
Needles: US 7 bamboo
Made for: Our Writing Workshop director’s daughter
Timeline: August 4-25, 2010
Modifications: See my ravelry page for details on upsizing this sweater
Worst Part: ?
Best Part: knitting along with my fantastic class

I’m not the only one finishing my FBS around here. We had the last of our FBS classes last night, and decided to take a group picture with everyone’s nearly-finished sweaters.
I just loved having these ladies in class! They were absolutely wonderful, and many of them were so excited that they had two or three sweaters going! I’m sure I’ll do this class again next summer, as it was really quite perfect this time around.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Charlotte Olson permalink
    August 28, 2010 2:33 pm

    Very cute. Was this a class you took or one you taught?

Trackbacks

  1. Much Better with a Model | Red Knits

Leave a Reply

