Skip to content

Center of Attention Socks

February 2, 2011

My January Skacel KAL socks are finished!

I watched the movie Troy with some fellow graduate students last night, and it gave me just the time I needed to finish off the pair. They were much easier once I ditched magic loop for the dpns, so I think after this attempt I may swear off magic loop for good.

I’m modeling the socks in these (bad early morning) photos, but they’re going to be a gift, so they’re just a bit small on me.

Pattern: Knit PurlHunter’s Center of Attention socks
Yarn: 1 skein Trekking XXL “Susanne” with lots left over
Needles: US 1 bamboo dpns
Made for: The gift basket
Timeline: January 20-February 1, 2011
Modifications: None
Worst Part: Magic loop
Best Part: The yarn colorway

I’ll be playing along on the Skacel KAL again this month, but I don’t find the selected colorway attractive and haven’t decided which one I’d like to use yet. I’d also like to finish off my Curling mitts before starting the KAL, since I don’t think I need two sets of fingerless mitts on the needles at the same time.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 4:01 pm

    Yay! They look great! I have not finished mine yet. I got sidelined in Jan but am already clicking away at #2.

Leave a Reply

