Skip to content

It’s not over

February 26, 2011

We recently had a few unseasonably warm days here in Northern Minnesota, and it was hard to remember that winter wasn’t really over yet. Combine a return to the frigid cold with a lot of wind with a new shipment of Grande Glow at the shop, and I had no choice but to cast on for a bulky cowl!

DSCI0021

I’ve been admiring this pattern for a little while now–it always feels great to get a designer item (the Burberry version of this cowl retailed for $750!) for less. You can just barely tell from the photo, but there are sparkles in my version that I think make it even nicer! I’m trying to resist casting on another bulky cowl and finish up some other projects instead, but it’s hard when the weather is this cold and the cowl keeps me this cozy.

Pattern: Julianne Smith’s Burberry Inspired Cowl Neck Scarf
Yarn: just under 2 skeins Plymouth Grande Glow #9100
Needles: US 10 Denise Interchangeables
Made for: Me!
Timeline: February 20-23, 2011
Modifications: None
Worst Part: I can’t think of one
Best Part: the sparkles and the cozy factor
3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2011 7:29 am

    This is beautiful! I will definitely be making myself one upon my return.

  2. February 27, 2011 10:32 am

    Sooo cozy looking! The yarn looks super squishy, too. Nomm…

  3. March 3, 2011 3:55 pm

    How wonderfully perfect! I love it.

Leave a Reply

