Skip to content

Go Team!

March 5, 2011
tags:

I went to my very first Bulldogs Hockey game last night. Since we have such a great hockey team, it was one of my goals to go to one before leaving Duluth for good, so I’m glad I got the chance to head out with friends last night.


Of course I brought knitting along! It seemed appropriate to work on Lorne’s Hat, which I’m knitting out of leftover yarn from the February Skacel KAL, at the hockey game. Go to the pattern page and you’ll see why.

Proof that I did look up from my knitting ocassionally

All in all, I had a great time. I don’t know if I would go often, as I would rather spend the ticket money on theatre or movie tickets (or more yarn!), but I would go again.

Some other things that have been going on around here:

I’m plugging along on the herringbone cowl, but it’s not the instant gratification project that I had hoped it would be. I actually brought this one along to work on when we went out before the game. It’s not a bad travel project, but I can’t work on it without looking.

001

I also managed to snag a photo of my completed Curling Mitts. I wasn’t able to drag Sweetie away from his MacBook Pro for a photo shoot, so this will have to do. I also knit the neckwarmer that goes with the mitts, but it was given away long ago and I never got a modeled photo. There will be another full set of these ahead as well as a class taught by me this summer.

Pattern: Anne Hanson’s Curling Neckwarmer and Mitts, larger size
Yarn: under 1 skein Malabrigo Sock for the set
Needles: US 0 Hiya Hiya dpns
Made for: Class Sample. After that, probably the gift basket
Timeline: November 13, 2010-February 19, 2011 for the set
Modifications: None
Worst Part: The mitts were on the needles for longer than I would have liked.
Best Part: I love the combination of yarn and pattern–it really works well.
One Comment leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 2:29 am

    I am so proud of you for finally making it to a game! You picked a great year to go see them.

Leave a Reply

