Skip to content

Three Irish Girls

March 6, 2011

Yesterday was a long-awaited day at Yarn Harbor: the Three Irish Girls trunk show. Even though the unique colorways that Sharon brought along were supposed to be for sale at the shop all week, I went in the midst of the madness in the hopes that I could snag the good stuff before it was gone.

009

Apparently everyone else had the same idea because it was absolutely packed! I was hoping that this event would draw a crowd, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen that many people shopping that aggressively at YH.

Even though I told Sweetie that I wanted to get a billion skeins, I walked away with only three: Adorn sock in Gavin and Rona, which will likely become Cookie A socks, and Kells Sport Merino in the limited Flannery colorway, which I haven’t devised a plan for yet. Maybe a cowl, since that seems to be my current obsession.

Had the Yarn Harbor exclusive colorway been around, I would have taken away a very different armful of yarn, but it was already sold out by the time I came in the early afternoon. I’ll be eagerly awaiting the next shipment and planning what I want to knit out of this very special colorway in the meantime.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 9:39 pm

    Oooh what’s the Yarn Harbor colorway like?

    (Now you’re really making me miss the shop and Duluth, BTW :-))

  2. ladykay permalink
    March 8, 2011 7:38 pm

    I saw Flannery and thought, “Red would like this.” Glad you picked it up!

Leave a Reply

