Skip to content

Reciprocation and Quinny

March 14, 2011

I should have been able to show you photos of the February Skacel KAL a long time ago, but Sweetie is so stubborn when it comes to photography! I think he figures that he behaved for our wedding pictures, so he’s taken all the photos that he needs to take this lifetime.

Reciprocation Mitts

Pattern: Knit PurlHunter’s Reciprocation mitts
Yarn: 1 skein Trekking 6-fach #1859 for these and the hat below
Needles: US 2 dpns
Made for: Sweetie
Timeline: February 16-27, 2011
Modifications: None
Worst Part: I don’t love knitting mock cables, so the cuffs were slow going
Best Part: I think the navy tweed is great. Much better than the selected colorway for the month!

 

Reciprocation Hat

I had to dork around to get him to smile. He had a cranky face beforehand.

I had loads of leftovers after knitting the mitts and wanted to use them up right away. I made Stephanie Pearl-McPhee’s Lorne’s Hat on size 4 needles on March 1-8. Sweetie’s always game for a new hat, and this one even matches his coat!

Last week I needed an instant gratification project in the midst of everything that was going on in the week before spring break. Enter Quinny: I knit the majority of this hat while catching up on Glee.

Quinny

Pattern: Julie Hahn’s Quinny
Yarn: ~100 yds Lamb’s Pride Bulky M-145 ‘Spice’–leftovers from the stash
Needles: US 9 & 10
Made for: Me
Timeline: March 9, 2011
Modifications: I fudged the last few rounds of decreases
Worst Part: Worrying that I might not have enough yarn
Best Part: Knocking off a Glee accessory. Too bad it wasn’t Emma’s!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

