Skip to content

A Knit.Sock.Love KAL Update

May 1, 2011

I completed my Monkey socks just before the March/April knitalong deadline yesterday! We were able to sneak in a very quick photo shoot before seeing The Odyssey: The Musical.

It’s hard to believe that I’ve been knitting socks in general and Cookie A’s designs in particular for so long and hadn’t made the infamous Monkey socks yet. I’m so pleased with how they turned out, and I can understand why this is such a popular design. I would happily knit them again.

Pattern: Cookie A’s Monkey from Knit.Sock.Love
Yarn: Plymouth Happy Feet #25
Needles: US 0 steel Hiya Hiya dpns
Made for: Me
Timeline: March 25-April 30, 2011
Modifications: None
Worst Part: ?
Best Part: this was a perfect conference/class knitting project

After I finished these, I cast on for Sake at about the last possible minute. No photo yet since I’m not really far enough along to warrant one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

