Skip to content

Blocking Millefiori

May 8, 2011

When I didn’t finish my Millefiori cardigan in time for my defense, I kept knitting away on it but let the pieces pile up on my coffee table. We have a nice breeze coming in the windows today, so I decided to block the cardi before going to work. I could try to complete the finishing work in time for graduation on Thursday, but I may save it for Friday’s all day knitting and tv-watching extravaganza.

Other than this, I haven’t done a whole lot of knitting in the past few days. My time has been spent at end-of-semester parties and working on my last seminar paper. I can’t wait until this last bit of work is finished and summer begins.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

