Skip to content

Covet Wednesdays: Almost Summer

May 11, 2011

We’re so close to the end here. I just turned in the last seminar paper of my M.A. program, so all that’s left to do is take a final exam for my 19th century French literature class (which will be a breeze compared to comprehensive exams), and finish off the semester’s grading. Our commencement ceremony is tomorrow night, and I would love to be completely done with the semester’s commitments by then so I can really celebrate.

Needless to say, my classmates and I have been thinking about all of the wonderful things that we want to do once we’re finished. We’ve been developing a list on our whiteboard:

In fact, I think we started making this list shortly after spring break. Anyway, this is what’s on my summer fun list:

Catch up on crafting! I have loads of projects that I haven’t had the time to finish while in school.
Go social dancing in the Twin Cities as much as I can.
Take care of myself. I’ve started running, working on my abs, and I hope to take some ballet classes.
Read for fun.
Clean, declutter, and pack the apartment up for our cross-country move.
Catch up on all of the tv and movies that I haven’t had time to watch in the past two years.

Those are the big things on my summer list. What’s on yours?

One Comment leave one →
  1. ladykay permalink
    May 11, 2011 7:51 pm

    – Knit
    – Cabin
    – Read trashy novels

    Because you didn’t know this already. 😀

Leave a Reply

