Skip to content

UFO Mondays: SIL’s Manu

May 16, 2011
tags:

I’ve known for a while now that I have way to many projects going. I’ve tried to finish some of the ones that have been on the needles for a while, but something else always comes up. Now that the semester is over and we’re thinking about packing up our apartment, I would like to focus my efforts on taking care of these UFOs.

This doesn’t mean that I’m going to swear off all new projects until the old ones are finished, as I just don’t think that’s practical. There’s always a shiny new project or class sample to cast on. Instead, I would like to focus on at least one UFO per week with the goal of finishing as many as possible before we move in August.

First up is my SIL’s Manu:

Last seen: In March I made an attempt to finish the cardigan when my SIL was coming for a visit.

Reason for abandonment: When I didn’t finish the cardigan in time to give it to her, I set it aside and moved on to another project.

Assessment: All of the major parts of this cardigan are finished already. I just need to finish knitting the yoke and take care of the finishing work. Definitely doable.

Leave a Reply

