Skip to content

UFO Mondays: Snowdrift Slouch Hat

May 23, 2011

I haven’t yet finished last week’s UFO, but I’m nearly there! All I have left to do is make and attach the pockets, block, and add buttons, and my SIL’s Manu will be complete! I work a shorter shift tomorrow, so I’m hoping to give Manu a bath tomorrow night.

Since I worked on a bigger project last week, this week’s UFO is a little smaller: the Snowdrift Slouch hat.

Last seen: I cruised along on this in the fall–I was surprised that it had been so long since I touched this one.

Reason for abandonment: I got stuck designing the decreases in the cable pattern and set it aside.

Assessment: I need to make up my mind about the decreases and finish this off. It shouldn’t take long. Then I need to decide if I want to write up the pattern or not.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

