Skip to content

Covet Wednesdays: Mollie Makes Magazine

June 22, 2011

I had a happy surprise when I visited the newsstand last week: the first issue of Mollie Makes magazine from the UK. I love that it is a multi-craft magazine instead of only being sewing, crochet, etc.

In addition to having beautiful, inspiring photography, there are some cute and incredibly impractical project ideas. I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty certain that my apples need cozies!

And I tried to convince my sister that she needed to make one of these guards for her new, bright pink trike.

My favorite part of this mag, though, was the cute kit that came with it.

At first I thought that this little phone cozy would go to a friend, but I’m selfishly keeping it. The felt and button came in the kit, but I was disappointed that it didn’t come with any thread and that there wasn’t enough cream felt to make the case as shown in the picture. Cute nonetheless.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Charlotte Olson permalink
    June 26, 2011 5:39 pm

    The bike guards would be even better if you could somehow incorporate playing cards in there so they make a cool noise.

Leave a Reply

