Skip to content

Knitting for Fall Classes

August 4, 2011
tags:

Just when I thought that I could really focus on my own knitting projects, it’s time to put together our fall class schedule. I’m excited to be teaching several of our advanced beginner classes this round, so I’m working up some new samples for them. Here’s what’s in the works:

Loxley Hooded Scarf by Stephen West

I started knitting this as a shop sample for one of our new yarns, and I was so pleased with the pattern that I decided to offer a class. There are plenty of fun techniques including short rows and I-cord edging, and the finished scarf will be perfect for Minnesota winters.

Basic Mittens by Theresa Gaffey

We’ve bumped around mitten patterns for our basic mitten class for years, and I think I’ve found one that I’m really happy with. It’s sized for a child’s 2 to an adult XL, which makes it great for gift and charity knitting, and she’s a Minnesota designer.

Toe-Up Socks by Chrissy Gardiner

I’ve heard a lot of interest in knitting socks from the toe up, so I looked for a good introductory pattern that wouldn’t be too boring. This sport weight pattern with three options for rib patterns fits the bill.

That’s all for now. I didn’t mean to be away from the blog for so long. I seem to have been too busy to post, but I’ve certainly been knitting, so I have plenty of posts to catch up on!

Leave a Reply

