Skip to content

Can’t Stop

September 11, 2011

A few weeks ago, I found out that my cousin and his wife are not only going to be first time parents, but are expecting twins! When I learned that they are due in February, I thought that I had better get knitting for a friend’s baby that’s coming this fall so that I’ll have time for knitting x 2.

I chose the Jasper Diamond Hoodie from Vintage Baby Knits, a book that I’ve had for a while but haven’t yet knit anything from. I’m using Dreambaby DK, one of my favorites for baby knitting because it’s very soft and washable.

Even though I haven’t been posting about it here, I’ve still been chipping away at my UFOs each week. However, there’s something about this little sweater that makes me keep coming back to it instead of working on those long-standing projects. Add in a good chunk of knitting time during Sweetie’s fantasy football draft (*eye roll), and this is what you’ve got:

I doubt that the sleeves and hood will take too long, so this should be done with time to spare!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

