Skip to content

Fluttered

September 27, 2011

I have some catching up to do on finished project photos. There’s a little pile of knits that have been finished but not photographed, and I’m hoping to get to them now that Sweetie and I are seeing a little more of each other.

These socks were the final installment in the Trekking KAL, and I made them to keep for myself. They didn’t use anywhere near the whole skein, so I’ll have to decide what to do with the rest of it. I think it may end up striping with something else, perhaps in a shawl.

I find it funny that both times that I’ve used this butterfly pattern have been with this exact shade of pink yarn.

Pattern: Fluttered by Michelle Hunter for Skacel
Yarn: Trekking Pro Natura #1544
Needles: US 0 bamboo 9″ HiyaHiya circulars
Made for: me
Timeline: July 2 – August 9, 2011
Modifications: none
Worst Part: the laddering that happened on the sole when I used dpns
Best Part: the picot cuff

I also couldn’t resist casting on a wonderfully nerdy project this weekend.

Plymouth recently came out with a new yarn called Bazinga that is clearly in honor of Sheldon on The Big Bang Theory. There are equations on the label, and all of the featured patterns from Plymouth have nerdy names. KG and I decided to make coals in the color way that we thought Sheldon would like best.

KG is the reason that Sweetie and I started watching this show in the first place, and now we’re completely hooked!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

