Skip to content

Big Herringbone Cowl, or, “I’m a Hipster!”

October 20, 2011

I finished my Big Herringbone Cowl recently, and I totally love it! When I wore it to the shop for the first time, something about the cowl, the stripes, the bird earrings, and the high bun made me feel like a hipster. So I tried to pose like one.

But then I realized that I don’t really know what a hipster poses like.

And Sweetie, my artistic director, wasn’t much help…yeah…

Pattern: Big Herringbone Cowl by Purl Soho
Yarn: 2 skeins Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash #38
Needles: Clover 24″ US 15 bamboo circulars
Made for: me
Timeline: February 27 – October 1, 2011
Modifications: I just knit until I used up my yarn
Worst Part: the Herringbone stitch is really slow to work
Best Part: the cozy finished product–I don’t want to take it off!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Red's Mom permalink
    October 21, 2011 4:31 pm

    Fierce…so totally fierce. Like America’s Next Top Model fierce!

  2. October 21, 2011 6:21 pm

    Remember, hipsters don’t smile! 🙂 I like the second pic best!

Leave a Reply

