Skip to content

Another Cabled Keyhole Scarf

November 1, 2011

I’m going to be offering another Cabled Keyhole Scarf class this winter, but our shop no longer carries the yarn I used for the original sample. Poor me, I had to knit up another sample.

This time I used one of my favorite yarns, Classic Elite Fresco. I made the longer size, but I really could have used another couple of repeats for a better fit. I had plenty of yarn left over, so this certainly wouldn’t be a problem if I knit up another of these scarves for a gift. And I probably will–they’re just the right mix of simple and interesting and the finished product is lovely. Oh, and they don’t take long to finish: perfect for last minute gifts or to tuck away for a time when you need something unexpectedly.

Pattern: Cabled Keyhole Scarf by Anne Hanson of KnitSpot
Yarn: .56 skein Classic Elite Fresco #5332
Needles: US 6 Clover bamboo straights
Made for: sample
Timeline: October 10-19, 2011
Modifications: none
Worst Part: I should have added some length
Best Part: the soft, springy yarn

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

