Skip to content

Neck Gators for the Grandpas

January 11, 2012

There are still so many holiday knitting projects that I haven’t blogged about! For example, both of my grandpas got these neck gators:

I decided to make these because I made a fleece neck gator for my dad when I was young that he wears snow blowing all the time, and I thought the grandpas could use something similar. 

It also helped that each of these knit up in just a few hours, making them perfect last minute gifts.  

 

Pattern: Kelly Herdrich’s Cowl’d and Frosty Morning 
Yarn: Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Bulky in Chocolate Souffle and Dynamite Blue, approx. 1 skein of each 
Needles: US 10 Denise interchangeable circs 
Made for: Grandpa Jerry and Grandpa Rod 
Timeline: 1 day for each 
Modifications: Added 10 stitches to the 2nd gator 
 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

