Skip to content

2 Socks on 2 Circulars Class Sample

February 26, 2012

 I really wish that I had a better photo of these socks to share with you, as the colorway is really gorgeous. However, my little point-and-shoot just won’t play nice, so color-corrected crummy shot will have to do.

I was so happy to get these off the needles. As I’ve said before, I am no fan of knitting socks on two circulars, but I think it’s a great skill to learn. I’ve tried just about every way there is to knit socks to determine which method I like best, and I wanted to offer this class (in April) so that others could have the same opportunity.

Pattern: Knitting Pure & Simple #242, Beginner’s Mid Weight Sock
Yarn: 1/2 skein Mountain Colors Bearfoot in “Wildflower”
Needles: 24″ US 3 Addi Turbos
Made for: Class Sample
Timeline: 8 January – 12 February 2012
Modifications: Used pattern as a guideline but adjusted to knit 2AAT
Worst Part: the 2 circs method
Best Part: working with this beautiful colorway

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

