Skip to content

Agnes Pullover

March 29, 2013
tags:

Recently, I was looking back at my posts since moving to Pittsburgh and beginning my PhD program, and I realized how incredibly sporadic my crafting must look! From my perspective, there really is a method to it all, and I finally have photographic proof that I do, indeed, finish my projects from time to time.

This is Agnes, the sweater that I began back in November. It's finally finished, and I'm so pleased with it. It's the perfect cozy sweater for the “student” days in my graduate student life, and the colorway is one that was previously absent from my wardrobe. Considering there's still a bit of snow on the ground here, I'm hoping to get a few more wears out of it before tucking it away until fall.

Aren't these epaulette buttons perfection? Sweetie found them at the fabric store. And I can't get over how gorgeous the honeycomb pattern is. Neither can my mom–maybe she'll need one of these sweaters one day (after I finish her Dale of Norway, of course).

Pattern: Agnes Pullover from Knitscene

Yarn: Peace Fleece DK Sport
Needles: US 7 bamboo
Made for: me
Timeline: 1 November 2012 – 29 March 2013
Modifications: none
Worst Part: the honeycomb is slow going, but it's only on the front and the finished product is so worth it
Best Part: having a cozy sweater for reading, studying, and grading

It's Easter break on my Catholic campus, so I'm enjoying some quality time with Sweetie. I've got work to do, of course, but I also plan on taking time to knit, watch movies, and recharge my batteries before going back for the last month of the semester. It shouldn't be as crazy as March was, but those term papers aren't going to write themselves!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Red's Mom permalink
    March 29, 2013 12:42 pm

    Gosh, it’s hard to say which one is cuter…the sweater, the hair or the glasses?! I proclaim them all ADORABLE!

    • redknitter permalink
      March 29, 2013 4:23 pm

      You’re much too kind. Especially since I edited out my blemishes…I have grad school stress skin.

Leave a Reply

