Skip to content

Looks Like Magic

March 31, 2013

When I packed for my long weekend at Penn State, I tucked in as many finished handknits as I could so that I could force Sweetie into being my camera slave have Sweetie take a few photos. Upon arriving on campus, I saw Sweetie's colleague's art installation-in-progress and told her “it looks like magic”! She loved the compliment and agreed to let us shoot some photos in the gallery space.

This is my look of surprise and delight.

This is my Composition Book Cowl, which has been patiently awaiting photos for much too long (just like a lot of projects in my pile). It's a really wonderful cowl for spring: it's made out of fingering weight yarn, so it offers a little extra warmth without too much bulk.

Pattern: Summer Wind by Irish Girlie Knits

Yarn: Madelinetosh Merino Light in Composition Book Grey
Needles: US 4
Made for: Me
Timeline: 7 – 30 September 2012
Modifications: none
Worst Part: can't remember one
Best Part: the colorway of this yarn–love it!

Today was a wonderfully lazy day with a little productivity mixed in in the evening and some dancing coming up tonight. Exactly what I was hoping break would be.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

