Skip to content

Finished Gray Simplicity 2497

June 8, 2013

It's done! I finished my gray dress last weekend, and I've already worn it twice this week–once to work and class and then again today while out and about for Sweetie's birthday.

This dress even has pockets! It went together fairly easy with few alterations or modifications. I just shortened the hem a little and omitted the side slits. If I make this one again with the same sleeve style, I'll want to mess around with the sleeve bands a bit. Right now they're dangerously close to being too tight.

I also wanted to show off this necklace, which is one of Sweetie's creations. It's crazy, and I love it.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Red's Mom permalink
    June 8, 2013 7:34 pm

    SO cute! Might have to make one for myself, but no way it’d be cuter than that one is on you!

  2. June 9, 2013 5:04 am

    This is such a nice make- whats your next project?

    • redknitter permalink
      June 11, 2013 11:05 am

      Thanks! I made a Sorbetto top after the dress, and it will make an appearance in the blog soon. I was hoping to follow with a dress shirt for my DH, but the muslin was a big fail. So probably some bright red pants for me!

  3. June 9, 2013 10:53 am

    Love that dress! Looks so comfortable and it’s very flattering on you. ~M.

    http://redesignedbym.wordpress.com/

    • redknitter permalink
      June 11, 2013 11:08 am

      Thanks! I’m realizing that, with my coloring, charcoal is probably a better neutral for me than black is. And I love anything that cinches in at the waist!

Trackbacks

  1. Me-Made-May ’14 Week 3 Update | Red Knits

Leave a Reply

