Skip to content

Introducing My Ravellenic Twist Pullover

February 10, 2014

The Ravellenic Games are here! This is my fourth time participating, and I look forward to it every time.
Ravellenic Twist PulloverThis round, I’m knitting Cecily Glowik MacDonald’s Twist Pullover from the Spring 2012 issue of knit.wear, which I hope will be challenging without being completely overwhelming at this point in the semester. I have a lot of lectures to attend in the next couple of weeks, so that should be a good opportunity to knit all of that stockinette stitch!
Ravellenic 1"I took a break at 11:00 EST on Friday to cast on for my sweater. This one is bottom up, so there are a lot of stitches to account for the drapey cowl front. So far, I’m only an inch or so in because I’ve been working hard to finish Sweetie’s Albion coat before he leaves on Wednesday morning. That should change soon, as I can do some knitting during the workday tomorrow. I also haven’t watched a minute of the Olympics yet–I don’t have a TV (by choice), and I’m not motivated enough to seek out the events I’m interested in on the streaming schedule.

Apologies for the crazy color discrepancy. I’m having such a hard time getting this color right with my inadequate camera, but the second image is closer to what the Malabrigo Candombe colorway looks like in person. I’m also alternating between skeins to blend them because they are visibly different in the cake.

This minimalist post is all I can manage all for now–I’m afraid these papers won’t grade themselves and Albion won’t finish itself!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

