Skip to content

Ravellenic Blob

February 19, 2014

Ravellenic 30% Don’t you just love my Ravellenic Twist Pullover?!?

If not, I won’t be offended. It’s pretty much a big blob right now thanks to the way it’s constructed: it’s bottom up, and once you reach the underarm, the front and back are worked separately. I’ve now worked that bottom five inches and the back, and I’ve moved on to knitting the drapey front piece. Speaking of drape, it’s so weird to knit fingering weight yarn on US 7 needles. I normally prefer a very stable gauge, but I know this more open look will be necessary for the right fabric in the finished garment.

Between a few workshops this week and a drive to and from Louisville for a conference, hopefully I’ll be able to finish this project before the torch goes out!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. hawaiianinpittsburgh permalink
    February 19, 2014 1:42 pm

    There is something phenomenal about those colors; I can’t put my finger on it but I love it.

    • February 19, 2014 5:08 pm

      They are colors that would look great on you–maybe that’s it.

  2. February 19, 2014 7:42 pm

    Love the color

    • February 19, 2014 9:09 pm

      Thanks! I’m pretty happy with it, and I’m trying to decide what would look best underneath for my finished project photos.

Leave a Reply

