Skip to content

UFO Mondays: Simplicity 2648

March 10, 2014
tags:

First, let me say thank you for all of your kind words on my Albion coat. This sewalong has been a great way to meet other seamstresses, and I've added lots of new blogs to my reader. If you hopped over from Facebook or Flickr, thanks so much for dropping in!

Today I'm back with another UFO since my crafting life has settled down. I really should be returning to my Weekender bag, but I'm heading to another conference in a couple of weeks, and I'm just dying for something new to wear despite the perfectly acceptable clothes already in my closet. I'm not going to go out and get something new (except some heeled boots if I can find them), so I've compromised by picking up this UFO.

I began Simplicity 2648, a sheath dress with a curved V neck, last spring for the conference circuit, but I made a mistake with the zipper and ran out of time. It looks quite fixable, so I'll take care of that and pull in the side seams at the hips before I head on my way with the armhole and hem finishes. I have supplies to make the buttoned tab at the waist, but I may skip it–which way do you think would look better?

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2014 9:39 pm

    I like the button tab…

  2. Red's Mom permalink
    March 11, 2014 1:02 pm

    The button tab is cute, but a skinny belt might be nice too!

Trackbacks

  1. UFO Mondays: Return of the Red Pants | Red Knits

Leave a Reply

