Skip to content

Manu Cardi for Me

March 28, 2014
tags: ,

Manu CardiganI haven’t finished much of anything lately (aside from writing papers…lots of papers…), but I do have some new photos to share! We finally pulled my Manu Cardigan out of the finished-but-not-photographed pile and took it out for a photo shoot.
Manu Cardigan back…although Sweetie was feeling impatient, so some of the photos look like this. You should see how crazy my legs looked before I cropped them out–awkward much?
Manu Cardigan pleatsThis is the second Manu I’ve knit. The first one went to my sister-in-law and is blogged here. For my version, I again mirrored the neckline pleats on each side, and I cropped the sleeves to 3/4 length. Now that I’m looking at this photo, I think I should probably go in and stabilize the neckline before it stretches out.
Manu Cardigan pocketThis sweater is all about the details. Pleats, gathers, pockets. And I-cord edging. Miles and miles of I-cord edging. Wanna know how I feel after finishing all of that I-cord edging?
Manu Cardigan jumpLike this!

Pattern: Kate Davies’ Manu
Yarn: ~7 skeins Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool #60
Needles: US 4, 5, and 7 bamboo circulars and dpns
Made for: Class Sample/Me
Timeline: May 31 – December 28, 2011
Modifications: mirrored yoke pleating, 3/4 sleeves
Worst Part: the slogging, and the class didn’t go
Best Part: I’m really pleased with the fit, and this is one of my all-time favorite yarns

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

