Skip to content

Me-Made-May ’14 Week 2 Update

May 12, 2014
tags:

I was planning to post my weekly Me-Made-May roundup yesterday, but I was much too busy celebrating my husband’s graduation from his MFA program to make it to the computer. More on that event and the floral skirt I wore to it later this week! I’m still going strong on Me-Made-May, but I’m feeling a little more challenged now that the weather is warming up around here.
MMM14-5Day 5 was a transitional meeting for our department’s graduate organization (I’m now Co-President), so I was feeling academic. I wore a thrifted white button down that has some lace on the front, my Olympic Ivy League vest, Old Navy skinny jeans, cheap Target brogues that are near death, and a necklace Sweetie made for me.
MMM14-6I didn’t have any reason to leave my apartment on Day 6, so I wore cleverly disguised pajamas to grade papers and sew. This is my polka dot dolman top (sorry–not sure which pattern I used) and some black Old Navy skinnies. No shoes pictures because I didn’t bother with them!
MMM14-7I spent the majority of Day 7 working on reading lists for my comprehensive exams, which I’ve now sent off to my adviser–yay! Comfy neutrals felt just right, so I wore a thrifted Loft tee, my alpaca/linen blend Minimalist Cardi, Old Navy skinny jeans, Target brogues, and a pearl and driftwood necklace made by Sweetie.

MMM14-8On Day 8, I went to the dentist for the first time in way too long. I thought I had chipped a molar, but it turned out to be nothing to worry about–such a relief! I wore my dotted blue blouse, a thrifted Talbots cardi, black Old Navy skinnies, LifeStride flats, my pearl necklace, and silver hoops.
MMM14-9My semester had totally wrapped up by Day 9, so I spent most of the day taking care of some neglected tasks at home.  In the evening, I headed out for a celebration of my friend’s graduation wearing my unblogged rayon Anda dress, a casual khaki blazer from Eddie Bauer, LifeStride flats, and green hoops from my SIL.
MMM14-10On Day 10, I hopped on a bus from Pittsburgh to State College to see my husband graduate from Penn State. It threatened to storm all day, so I went for cozy layers with a Banana Republic tee (bought on clearance), gray Old Navy skinny jeans, my Aestlight shawl (unblogged–whoops!), Target brogues, and earrings made by Sweetie.

All in all, a productive kind of limbo week. Hoping to keep up the Me-Made outfits!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

