Skip to content

Emelie Update

May 13, 2014

It’s been a while since I talked about Emelie, my 2nd year PhD cardigan, around here, so it seems like it’s time for an update.
Emelie body progressBetween a three hour bus ride and a three hour graduation ceremony, I’ve gotten a fair amount of knitting done on the body of this cardigan lately. This sweater is still small enough to fit in that little pouch, but it’s not as portable as it could be because I need to look at the pattern for the shaping instructions and lace pattern.

I’m still alternating skeins of yarn to blend the handpainted colors, which is why there’s a nice little tangle of yarn in this photo. Speaking of yarn, this Madelinetosh is so very lovely! The colorway is more variegated than I originally wanted for this pattern, but I’m pleased with how it’s turning out.

There are a lot of big life things that are out of my control right now, so this has been a nice project to work on. I’m using some of the extra time I have at the moment to make some changes to the appearance of the blog–I’ve been wanting to update it for a while now–so don’t be surprised if things look a little different around here.

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Fall Plans | Red Knits

Leave a Reply

