Skip to content

UFO Mondays: Lindsay

June 2, 2014

I did something stupid. I’m out of town this weekend, and even though I overpacked in the books and knitting departments like I always do, I forgot to bring along my original Milo sock so I could take a picture of the finished pair. Those will have to wait for another post, but I’ve still got a UFO for today.Lindsay UFOIn my obsessive summer planning of all aspects of my life, I figured out that, as long as I keep up my current pace, I could finish off these Sock Innovation second socks by the end of June! This week’s pick is Lindsay, which was my least favorite sock to knit the first time around. I’m knitting it now so that I’m not stuck with it as the last sock of the bunch.

Last seen: May 2009

Reason for abandonment: the Sock Innovation project  that resulted in a lot of single socks

Assessment: I’ll park myself in front of a movie or TV show and slog through those K4togs with a crochet hook.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Charlotte permalink
    June 3, 2014 10:58 pm

    I don’t know how accurate the colors are, but I love the way they look in this picture.

Leave a Reply

