Skip to content

Emelie Update, Vest Edition

September 2, 2014

Emelie TorsoNow that the semester has begun, the days are long, full, and oftentimes exhausting. I’ve wanted to take some time for myself in the evenings, but I rarely have the energy to drag myself over to my sewing machine. It doesn’t help that my future sewing room is still floor to ceiling boxes, of course.

Luckily, I’ve been able to chug along on my Emelie cardigan. I finished the body after a particularly high energy day of putting on an orientation for our new grads. Now I’ve worked the neckband and one of the buttonbands–I’ve decided to work these first because I have a little less yarn than the recommended yardage, and I may want or need to make the sleeves 3/4 length.

This colorway is so much prettier in person. I’m hoping that my photographer is better able to capture it on camera than I am, and I’m hoping that this project is finished and ready for photo soon so I can get plenty of wear out of it this fall.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

