Skip to content

Tiny Gramps

November 26, 2014

It’s been a while since I introduced a new knitting project, hasn’t it? I’ve been hitting the sewing pretty hard to both finish some UFOs and add some items I’d like to my wardrobe, and my knitting has mostly been focused on some long-term sweater projects. When a new baby comes along, though, it’s time to cast on something tiny and cute.
Gramps Cardigan WIPI’m casting on this stinkin’ cute Gramps Cardigan for our friends’ fairly new baby. He’s a little peanut, so I’m knitting up the smallest size in some ultra washable Berroco Vintage. I’m also planning to knit up one of my favorite little flap caps for a sort of woodsman theme because both of his parents love to explore the outdoors.

I’d love to get this gift in the mail in time for it to arrive by Christmas, but we’ll see how quickly it knits up. Even though it’s a small sweater in worsted weight yarn, those cables could add some knitting time.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Red's Mom permalink
    November 27, 2014 9:17 pm

    Impossibly adorable…can’t wait to see the finished product!

Leave a Reply

