Skip to content

Pardon My Absence

November 28, 2014

Field Exam BooksIn less than two weeks, I’m taking the first of the three most important exams of my career. That’s right, it’s time for comps! Combine my final exam prep with the difficulty of scheduling photo shoots around my husband’s work schedule and the limited hours of daylight, and I’ve decided it’s best to take a little break from blogging. I’ll still be knitting and doing some nice, easy sewing, but I think I’ll put the blog on pause for the next two weeks.

I’m not posting this because I imagine all of you are on the edge of your seats waiting eagerly from my next post. Even though I know no one will mind or maybe even notice this break, I’ll feel less pressure knowing that this post is up.

Happy knitting, sewing, and, of course, reading!

One Comment leave one →
  1. dissertatingwithdogs permalink
    November 28, 2014 9:29 pm

    I’ll certainly notice the absence! But I’m glad you’re taking care of yourself and your time. Looking forward to your return to the blog!

Leave a Reply

