Skip to content

Becky Home-ecky

June 3, 2013

That title's for you, Mom!

I have been such a domestic little hermit lately! I spent the entire weekend (minus a quick grocery run) at home doing crafty things, and I loved it! I've been feeling really good today, and I think it's because I took some time for myself before heading back to work and school for the week.

I did manage to finish my gray dress yesterday, and I'm hoping to wear it this week and get some modeled shots next time I see Sweetie. If you're curious in the meantime, you can always check out my Twitter/Instagram for tasteful hanger-modeled shots!

I dove right into another sewing project, this time the infamous (and free) Sorbetto top out of an altogether too cute paper boat print poplin.

I thought I might finish it yesterday, but after beginning the exposed bias tape on the armholes, I noticed that it was getting late and I still needed to pack a lunch and take care of some other things before bed. I finished off those this evening, so now this top just needs a hem.

Can we pretend those boats are centered? I spent so much time matching up the stripes while laying out the pattern that I totally ignored the center front. Derp.

One little sewing project isn't enough to justify this post's title. I also knit both ways on my bus commute today and have something tasty under a Mickey towel in my kitchen…

Yay homemade bread! It's cooled down a little bit this week, and I'm home more than I was during the semester, so I thought it would be a good time to go back to Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day. I've used this method a few times before and loved it, so I'm excited to give it another go. I'm looking forward to bringing a little loaf with me to class tomorrow night. Speaking of, I'm giving a presentation that needs some finishing touches–happy crafting!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 7, 2013 12:09 pm

    Such an adorable fabric!

Leave a comment